Dark Child (The Awakening): Episode 1

Dark Child (The Awakening): Episode 1

By Adina West

  • Release Date : 2013-02-01
  • Genre : Fantasy
  • FIle Size : 1.06 MB
Score: 4
From 224 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Dark Child (The Awakening): Episode 1 Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, this intriguing urban fantasy follows the story of Kat Chanter, who discovers that the world she knows is controlled by ancient creatures who feed on blood. And she might just be one of them ...

Kat can run a marathon without breaking a sweat. Catch anything you throw at her. Differentiate blood types by smell alone. And she's spent years hiding the fact. But secrets from the past have a way of slipping out when least expected, and a simple blood test is enough to turn her quiet life in the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains upside down forever.

Kat's been craving raw meat. When she visits a psychic she's told her life is about to change forever. Kat isn't so sure change is a part of her plan, but when a fabulous job offer to work for a research organization comes her way, she's tempted to say yes and make the move to New York. It just might be her chance to find out if there are others in the world like her ...

Will her dream job bring answers to her questions or will it lead her into more trouble than she could ever imagine?

This is a novella length episode of Dark Child (The Awakening)*, first in the Dark Child series. All five episodes are also available bundled as Dark Child (The Awakening): Omnibus Edition. Look out for the next in this series, Dark Child (Covens Rising) available July 2014.

*Dark Child (The Awakening) was originally published in 2013 as Dark Child Episodes 1-5 and Dark Child Omnibus Edition.

Recommended Dark Child reading order is:

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 1

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 2

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 3

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 4

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 5

followed by

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 1

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 2

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 3

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 4

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 5

OR Dark Child (The Awakening) Omnibus Edition

followed by

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Omnibus Edition


  • Wonderful series..

    By Lou4books
    A definite must read!!!
  • Why do authors give us 88 pages of not much......

    By Beamo30
    Oh yea so they can drag it out for another 5 books each containing only a short amount AND charge us for it! Why not put it into one book and it would only be a few hundred pages long? Does this story seem different, special, more intriguing than the others out there....no. Do I want to know what happens....yes but only as I hate leaving a book unfinished even if it is awful. Would I purchase the other books....no
  • Fab reading

    By Xjenxjenx
    I'm on book 5 now really enjoying the story please write more x
  • Love it

    By GeorgieGirl1988
    Such wonderful books, but the wait in between is a killer, best to wait till June and download the lot at once :) but I doubt it would be enough :)
  • Couldn't put it down...

    By Merlinsmum66
    Loving this series. Not so keen on the serial release. Absolutely impossible to put it down then frustration though until the next episode is released. Great story.
  • Not long enough

    By Katiemolly1991
    Made great reading couldn't put it down wish it was longer though