Fool’s Errand (The Tawny Man Trilogy, Book 1)

Fool’s Errand (The Tawny Man Trilogy, Book 1)

By Robin Hobb

  • Release Date : 2011-08-01
  • Genre : Epic
  • FIle Size : 5.75 MB
Score: 4.5
From 55 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Fool’s Errand (The Tawny Man Trilogy, Book 1) ‘Fantasy as it ought to be written’ George R.R. Martin

Return to the world of Fitz, the Fool and Nighteyes in the first book of The Tawny Man Trilogy by international bestselling author, Robin Hobb.

Years have passed since Fitz was tortured by Prince Regal. Now he lives in self-imposed exile far from the court. Even his beloved Molly believes him dead. It is safer that way.

But safety remains an illusion. Even though war is over dangerous undercurrents still swirl around the Six Duchies and suddenly young Prince Dutiful disappears just before his crucial diplomatic wedding to shore up the peace.

The Fools brings Fitz a secret mission. He and his bonded companion, the wolf Nighteyes, must find Dutiful and bring him back to be wed. For if the Outislanders are snubbed, war will surely resume. But what if the prince does not wish to be found?


'Hobb is one of the great modern fantasy writers… what makes her novels as addictive as morphine is not just their imaginative brilliance but the way her characters are compromised and manipulated by politics'
The Times

‘Hobb is a remarkable storyteller’ Guardian

'Robin Hobb writes achingly well'

About the author

Robin Hobb is one of the world’s finest writers of epic fiction.She was born in California in 1952 but raised in Alaska, where she learned how to raise a wolf cub, to skin a moose and to survive in the wilderness. When she married a fisherman who fished herring and the Kodiak salmon-run for half the year, these skills would stand her in good stead. She raised her family, ran a smallholding, delivered post to her remote community, all at the same time as writing stories and novels. She succeeded on all fronts, raising four children and becoming an internationally best-selling writer. She lives in Tacoma, Washington State.


  • Fool's Errand

    This book, set some 15 years after the original Farseer Trilogy has been a real joy to read. Fitz, now Tom Badgerlock gets drawn from his quite isolation with his adopted son, back into court intrigue and back into the lives of all those he has loved and tried to leave behind. The characters are as rich as ever and the writing is as beautifully crafted as the first trilogy. Although a complete story the book leaves you wanting to find about the next chapter in the characters lives and leaves you knowing there is more intrigue and to follow....I off to buy the next book!
  • Fool's Errand

    By couttsey
    I just love these books. Once you pick one up and start reading you can't put it down. I love the twists and turns throughout and the seemingly impossible situations they all get into. Brilliant!!!
  • Fool's Errand

    By Mark M999
    Picks up where the Farseer Trilogy leaves off. I read this after more than a years gap since reading the Assassin books, which seems appropriate given the main character also has an extended hiatus between adventures. It's very well written, with great mix of action and pathos. It's quite a satisfying read, with such a detailed world to ponder afterwards, and a fascinating hero of the first person narrative. You should definitely read the Farseer Trilogy first, but this book makes an excellent extra dose to feed the Six Duchy addiction that the Assassin books will engender in you.